OhioMeansJobs Center Vision
To create an environment that is inviting, warm, and friendly, that encourages people to pursue the facility and all of its offerings.

To bring together local business, labor, education and citizens to assess and develop the workforce and training needs of county employers and job seekers in order to improve the economic future and quality of life for residents and businesses and the state of Ohio.

Area 19 in the Ohio Workforce System consists of three counties:  Ashtabula, Geauga and Portage, located in northeastern Ohio.  Ashtabula County’s northern border is Lake Erie and its eastern border is the state of Pennsylvania.  Geauga is contiguous to Ashtabula on its eastern border and Portage is contiguous to Geauga from its northern border.  The total population of Area is 345,700 persons and the area of the three counties is 1600 square miles.  All three counties have been known as rural counties, however, in the last two decades, Portage and Geauga have seen tremendous residential growth.  All three counties are expecting additional population growth over the next 20 years.

www.ohiomeansjobs.com  Employers Post jobs, search for workers and obtain labor market info.